Leadership



The Board of Directors, composed of two representatives appointed from each diocese, directs the work of the conference. The Board meets three times annually, at the January Study Week, at a spring Board Meeting, and at the national meeting of the Federation of Diocesan Liturgical Commissions in the fall, to work collaboratively on projects to continue the work of liturgical renewal in the region. The work of the conference is three fold:


liderazgo



La Mesa Directiva, compuesta por dos representantes de cada diócesis, dirige el trabajo de la conferencia. La Mesa Directiva se reúne tres veces al año, en la Semana de Estudio de enero, en una reunión de primavera del Consejo, y en la reunión nacional de la Federación de Comisiones Litúrgicas Diocesanas en el otoño, para trabajar conjuntamente en proyectos para continuar la obra de la renovación litúrgica en la región. El trabajo de la conferencia es triple:




The SWLC Board of Directors meeting in Las Cruces for our 2016 spring board meeting /
La reunión del directorio SWLC en Las Cruces para nuestra junta de primavera 2016





Amarillo, TX Austin, TX Beaumont, TX
Brownsville, TX Cheyenne, WY Colorado Springs, CO
Corpus Christi, TX Dallas, TX Denver, CO
El Paso, TX Fort Worth, TX Gallup, NM
Galveston-Houston, TX Laredo, TX Las Cruces, NM
Little Rock, AR Lubbock, TX Oklahoma City, OK
Phoenix, AZ Pueblo, CO Salt Lake City, UT
San Angelo, TX San Antonio, TX Santa Fe, NM
Tucson, AZ Tulsa, OK Tyler, TX
Vicoria, TX

 

The following are the Board of Directors as of Jan 2016 /
Las siguientes personas forman el Consejo de Administración a partir de abril de 2014

 

Amarillo, TX

Rev. Haider Quintero
fatherhaider@hotmail.com

(top)



Austin, TX

Mr. David Wood
david-wood@austindiocese.org

Rev. Leon Strieder
strieder@stthom.edu

Mr. Dan Girardot
dgiardot@sttaustin.org

Ms. Andrea Ramos
andrea-ramos@austindiocese.org

(top)



Beaumont, TX


Mrs. Rosalind Sanchez
rsanchez@dioceseofbmt.org

(top)



Brownsville, TX


Rev. Greg Labus
glabus56@aol.com

Rev. Rafael Vega
aglaydevega@hotmail.com


(top)



Cheyenne, WY

Rev. Cliff Jacobson
cliff_jacobson@hotmail.com

Rev. Rob Spaulding
rob@newmancenter.org

(top)



Colorado Springs, CO

Rev. David Price
dprice@diocs.org

(top)



Corpus Christi, TX

Rev. Pete T. Elizardo
pelizardo@diocesecc.org

Mr. Lee Gwozdz
lgwozdz@diocesecc.org

(top)



Dallas, TX

Dr. Patricia Hughes
phughes@cathdal.org

Ms. Sylvia Garcia
sgarcia@cathdal.org

Ms. Kathleen Leos
kathy.leos@bishoplynch.org

(top)



Denver, CO

Ms. Minnie Slusarski
slusarski@aol.com

Mr. John Miller
john.miller@archden.org

(top)



El Paso, TX

Sister Doris Mary Turek, S.S.N.D.
dturek@elpasodiocese.org

Rev. Marcus McFadin
jmmcfadin@aol.com

Mr. Peter Kolar
KolarP@jspaluch.com

(top)



Fort Worth, TX

Deacon Don Warner
dwarner@fwdioc.org

(top)



Gallup, NM

Rev. Alberto Avella
steresachurch@gmail.com

(top)



Galveston-Houston, TX

Rev. James Burkart
jburkart@cgscc.church

Dr. Rick Lopez
rlopez@archgh.org

Ms. Sandy Higgins
shiggins@archgh.org
sandrahiggins@comcast.net

Ms. Terri Pastura
tapjoa@yahoo.com

(top)



Laredo, TX



(top)



Las Cruces, NM

Joanna Haston
jhaston@dioceseoflascruces.org

Deacon David McNeill, Jr.
dmref@zianet.com

Ms. Francine McNeill
dmref@zianet.com

Mr. Paul Bosselait
solonor66@comcast.net

(top)



Little Rock, AR

Rev. Juan Guido
rsojuan@hotmail.com

(top)



Lubbock, TX

Rev. James A. Comiskey


Rev. Rene Perez
rperez@catholiclubbock.org

Mr. Marty Martin
mmartin@catholiclubbock.org

(top)



Oklahoma City, OK

Rev. Stephen Bird
sbird@archokc.org
sbirdokc@aol.com

Ms. Mary Fahy
mfahy@archokc.org

(top)



Phoenix, AZ

Rev. Kieran Kleczewski
frkieran@stacc.net

Rev. John Muir
frmuir@diocesephoenix.org

Rev. Scott Brubaker
fscottp@cox.net
frbrubaker@diocesephoenix.org

(top)



Pueblo, CO

Rev. Michael Chrisman
mchrisman@dioceseofpueblo.org

(top)



Salt Lake City, UT

Ms. Ruth Dillon
ruth.dillon@dioslc.org

Rev. Samuel Dinsdale
samdins03@gmail.com

Ms. Maria Cruz Gray
mariacruz.gray@dioslc.org

(top)



San Angelo, TX

Rev. Lorenzo Hatch
lhatch@sanangelodiocese.org

Mr. Frank Diaz
fdiaz@sanangelodiocese.org

(top)

San Antonio, TX

Rev. Heliodoro Lucatero
Heliodoro.Lucatero@archsa.org

(top)



Santa Fe, NM

Mr. Fabian Yañez
fyanez@archdiosf.org
liturgyman@msn.com

Ms. Barbara Guenther
barbara@holyrosaryabq.org

Mrs. Mary Frances Reza
maryfranreza@centurylink.net

Rev. Thomas J. Mayefske
askthepadre@aol.com

Mr. Ken Griesemer
STFstudio@att.net

Dr. Dolly Sokol
dsokol@archdiosf.org
dollysokol@comcast.net

(top)



Tucson, AZ

Sr. Lois Paha, O.P.
loisjpaha@gmail.com

Rev. Miguel Mariano
frmiguelm@aol.com

(top)



Tulsa, OK

Msgr. Patrick Brankin
msgr.pat.brankin@dioceseoftulsa.org

(top)



Tyler, TX

Rev. Nolan Lowry
fatherlowry@icloud.com

Deacon John Ragland
jragland@catholicweb.com

(top)



Victoria, TX

Ms. Cynthia Goerig
cag1@sbcglobal.net

(top)

 




Executive Commitee / Comité Ejecutivo

To carry out the work of the SWLC as set forth in the Constitution and By-Laws.

Para llevar a cabo el trabajo de la SWLC como se establece en la Constitución y en los Estatutos.

Rev. James Burkart, President / Presidente
Ms. Barbara Guenther, Vice-president / Vicepresidente
Rev. Cliff Jacobson, Treasurer / Tesorero
Rev. Stephen Bird, Secretary / Secretaria
Rev. Leon Strieder, FDLC Representative / Representante de FDLC
Rev. Heliodoro Lucatero, FDLC Representative / Representante de FDLC
Sr. Lois Paha, O.P., Past-President / Past-President

(top)




Financial Review Committee / Comité de Revisión Financiera

The committee meets during the Spring Board meeting to review the financial status and procedures of the SWLC annually and reports findings to the Board of Directors. It also conducts an annual review of investments. If so desired, it can have a professional audit conducted.

El comité se reúne durante la reunión de primavera del Consejo para revisar el estatus financicero y los procedimientos de la SWLC e informa La Mesa Directiva los resultados. También lleva a cabo una revisión anual de las inversiones. Si se desea, se puede llevar a cabo una auditoria profesional.

Ms. Mary Fahy
Deacon Don Warner
Rev. Tony Neusch
Dr. Dolly Sokol

(top)




Awards Committee / Comité de Reconecimientos

To surface names of possible award candidates according to the following criteria: The SWLC Award may be awarded annually to an individual or individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the SWLC or the work of the liturgical renewal in the region. It is also to secure the award, secure those to make the presentation and notify the appropriate parties regarding the time and place of presentation.

Para encontrar posibles nombres de candidatos a los reconocimientos de acuerdo a los siguientes criterios: El Premio SWLC puede ser otorgado anualmente a un individuo o individuos que han hecho contribuciones sobresalientes a la SWLC o el trabajo de la renovación litúrgica en la región. También es conseguir el premio, asegure los para hacer la presentación y la notificación a las partes apropiadas en relación con la hora y lugar de presentación.

Ms. Minnie Slusarski
Mr. Dan Girardot
Ms. Cynthia Goerig
Rev. Scott Brubaker, Chair
Rev. Rene Perez

(top)




Goals Committee / Comité de Objetivos

To assess the liturgical needs of Region X and Region XIII and propose directions for the future endeavors of the SWLC. These are to be processed and presented to the board at each meeting.

Evaluar las necesidades litúrgicas de la Región X y Región XIII y proponer orientaciones para las actividades futuras de la SWLC. Éstas deben ser procesadas ​​y presentadas a la Mesa Directiva en cada reunión.

Rev. Miguel Mariano
Rev. Marcus McFadin
Joanna Haston, Chair
Rev. Alberto Avella
Rev. Sam Dinsdale
Rev. James Burkart
Ruth Dillon
Dr. Patricia Hughes
Dr. Dolly Sokol
Mr. Marty Martin

(top)




Orientation Committee / Comité de Orientación

The purpose of the committee is to see that the new members to the Board of directors are properly welcomed and acclimated to its purpose and history.

El propósito del comité es ver que los nuevos miembros de la Mesa Directiva sean debidamente recibidos y se aclimaten a su fin e historia.

Ms. Barbara Guenther, Chair (VP)
Rev. James Burkart
Mrs. Cheryl Maxwell
Ms. Sylvia Garcia

(top)




Hispanic Resources Committee / Hispanos Comité de Recursos

To explore available resources, study needs, develop resources, and share resources for good Hispanic Liturgy.

Explorar los recursos disponibles, las necesidades de estudio, desarrollo de recursos, y compartir recursos para una buena liturgia hispana.

Dr. Rick Lopez, Chair
Rev. Greg Labus
Mrs. Mary Frances Reza
Rev. Heliodoro Lucatero
Ms. Barbara Guenther
Mr. Peter Kolar
Rev. Haider Quintero
Mr. Lee Gwozdz
Mr. Fabian Yanez
Rev. Stephen Bird

(top)



Ad Hoc Committees / Comités Ad Hoc



Web/Communications / Web/Comunicaciones

To review the current SWLC Website and make recommendations.

Revisar el sitio web de la actual SWLC y hacer recomendaciones.

Mr. David Wood
Mr. Paul Bosselait, Chair
Mr. Ken Griesmer
Rev. Karl T. C. Millis
Rev. Scott Brubaker

(top)




Program Committee / Comité de Programa

In regards to the next Study Week.

En lo que respecta a la próxima Semana de Estudio.

Rev. Scott Brubaker
Rev. James Burkart
Sr. Lois Paha
Study Week Committee

(top)




Development Committee / Comité para el Desarrollo

Dr. Dolly Sokol, Chair
Ms. Mary Fahy
Terri Pastura
Dr. Patricia J. Hughes
Joanna Haston

(top)




Exhibits Committee / Comité de Expositores

Ms. Sandy Higgins, Chair
Mr. John Miller
Deacon David & Ms. Francine McNeill
Mr. Ken Griesmer, Liaison to Exhibitors
Mrs. Rosalind Sanchez
Rev. James Burkart

(top)




Non-Profit Status Committee / La Comisión del Estatus no lucrativo

Mr. David Wood
Rev. James Burkart
Dr. Rick Lopez
Deacon David McNeil, Chair
Sr. Lois Paha, O.P.
Rev. Stephen Bird

(top)




Study Week Guidelines Revision / Revisión de las Directrice de la Semana de Estudio

Dr. Patricia Hughes
Mrs. Cheryl Maxwell
Ms. Mary Fahy
Deacon David McNeill
Ms. Francine McNeill
Deacon John Ragland
Melba Ragland
Sr. Lois Paha, O.P., Chair
Mrs. Rosalind Sanchez
Ruth Dillon

(top)




Position Statement Writing / Escribir la Declaración de Posición

At the Spring Board meeting following the discussion by the board, to write the draft and final copy of the position statement to be submitted by the regions for the national meeting of the FDLC.

En la reunión de primavera de del Consejo después de la discusión de la junta, escribir el borrador y la versión final de la declaración de posición de las regiónes para presentarlaa la reunión nacional de la FDLC.

(top)